Climb the Ladder: a review

Blythe, an accountant by day and a book influencer by night.  She ran a thriving bookstagram page for family & friends.   She contemplated going into work and wondered if anyone would miss her.  Rose, her cubicle mate would but that’s it

Blythe is considered for a promotion at work so Blythe, Rose & their friends go out to celebrate.  Blythe meets James and hits it off with him so after closing down the bar they were celebrating at, they head to Blythe’s apartment.

Blythe’s life is in shambles now but her outlook on life is looking up. She took a week’s vacation to Wippowa, Georgia to check out Claire’s suggestion of possibly owning that bookstore and meets Charlie who’s the owner of the coffee shop next door. He’s a grumpy gus but has his moments.. Claire introduces Blythe to her friends including Rachel at the last bonfire of the summer.

 

I’m loving all the twists and turns. I love Charlie, Wren, Blythe and Claire..   I don’t want the story to end. I need more….

Published by BookishBelle

I’m Heather, a book blogger and an avid reader. I love to read just about anything. I have a few favorite authors especially Steena Holmes, R.C. Boldt, and K Webster just to name a few. I’m a chronically ill warrior who loves to read which helps me escape my reality of my health issues. Reading, music, playing with my Nintendo Switch, iPad and spending time with my nieces and nephews help me get relief from my chronic illness issues.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started