When Lies Unfold: a review

Lola, a house cleaner is cleaning a house when two men walk in and start discussing the fact that the other man is spreading rumors on the fact that the other man isn’t up to snuff doing his job. After a quick scuffle, one of the men ends up shot & Lola hears even though she’s listening to music through her headphones.

Suddenly, the man sneaks up behind Lola and asks if she saw anything but Lola assures him she didn’t. She even said she’d clean the mess up before the cops arrive.

I’m loving Lola and Santiago’s banter and budding relationship, but I love Lola and Alma so much more.   Lola has a special bond with Alma, and I can’t wait to read more about it. Sabrina and Lola’s friendship is relationship goals. Everyone should have a friend like her

 

This is absolutely by far the best book, RC has written.

Published by BookishBelle

I’m Heather, a book blogger and an avid reader. I love to read just about anything. I have a few favorite authors especially Steena Holmes, R.C. Boldt, and K Webster just to name a few. I’m a chronically ill warrior who loves to read which helps me escape my reality of my health issues. Reading, music, playing with my Nintendo Switch, iPad and spending time with my nieces and nephews help me get relief from my chronic illness issues.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started